Artists
Maestro Delfo MENICUCCI

Maestro Delfo MENICUCCI

A career marked by success in numerous operas

Delfo talks about his life and career:

"Graduated in singing with the best marks of theLuigi Boccherini Music Institute from Lucca (Italy), my hometown, I have performed 62 opera roles and more than 200 concert programmes all over Europe, in 8 foreign languages, thanks to my success in several national and international competitions, which launched me into a theatrical career at an early age.

I have studied singing with internationally renowned teachers: Leyla Gencer, Rodolfo Celletti, Giuseppe Di Stefano, Franco Corelli, Carlo Bergonzi, Cathy Berberian but what I call "my teacher" has been Rina Del Monacowife of the tenor Mariofrom whom I learned the mechanical principles of Melocchi technique which I then deepened on the scientific/phonetic side and used as a basis for my Menicucci Methodregistered in 2012, with the brand name TdA® (Affondo Technique).

I also taught at the Conservatorio Giuseppe Verdi of Milan (Italy), after having been first in a ministerial competition on titles and tests that lasted 4 years, in which more than 900 singing teachers from all over Italy participated.

I explain TdA® through three publications that are still in the catalogue: Scuola di Canto (ed. Omega-TO), 46 Solfeggi per voci liriche (ed. Liber Faber), La voce, d'altro canto (ed. Zecchini-VA) and I am founder and president of musicArtemiaa music association that deals with production, performance of young singers and music education.

At the same time as singing, I studied composition and conducting, and today I can boast several performances of my own works and several theatre appearances as a conductor and choirmaster.

I have recorded 7 operas for Fonit-Cetra, Ricordi, Frequenz and other labels.
I have recorded operas and chamber music for the RAI and the Radio della Svizzera Italiana.

I was Maestro of the RAI of Turin (1985), the Nuova Polifonica Ambrosiana and the Choir of the Academy of Lugano.

I have to my credit an innumerable series of opera masterclasses (well over 100) all over the world: Italy, Lithuania, Russia, America, South Korea, China, Croatia and Japan.

In recent years, I have received, for my cultural merits, the Medal of the President of the Italian Republic in 2012, a Diploma of the Tuscany Region in 2013, the Sanremo International Awards in 2014 and the Personaggio della Cultura Miss Arte Moda in Livorno in 2016.

I was appointed visiting professor at HaiKou Normal University (China), in UAZHONG University of WuHan (China) and visiting professor at ShenYang Conservatory (China).

I am a frequent curator of international competitions for young opera singers and have been president-director of the Concours international Sanremo Musica Classic and founder and director of the Trofeo La Fenice international competition.

I was a speaker at the International Conference on Phoniatrics and Singing in Ravenna in 2003."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Laura ANSALDI & Alice POUSSIN

Io Ti Sento Amore

Artistes
Maestro Delfo MENICUCCI

Maestro Delfo MENICUCCI

Une carrière jalonnée de succès dans de nombreux opéras

Delfo nous parle de sa vie et de sa carrière :

“Diplômé en chant avec les meilleures notes de l’Institut musical Luigi Boccherini de Lucques (Italie), ma ville natale, j’ai interprété 62 rôles d’opéra et plus de 200 programmes de concert dans toute l’Europe, en 8 langues étrangères, grâce à mes succès dans plusieurs concours nationaux et internationaux, qui m’ont lancé dans une carrière théâtrale dès mon plus jeune âge.

J’ai étudié le chant avec des professeurs de renommée internationale : Leyla Gencer, Rodolfo Celletti, Giuseppe Di Stefano, Franco Corelli, Carlo Bergonzi, Cathy Berberian ; mais ce que j’appelle “mon professeur” a été Rina Del Monaco, épouse du ténor Mario, de qui j’ai appris les principes mécaniques de la technique Melocchi que j’ai ensuite approfondis du côté scientifique/phonétique et mis comme base de ma Méthode Menicucci, enregistrée en 2012, avec la marque TdA® (Affondo Technique).

J’ai également enseigné au Conservatorio Giuseppe Verdi de Milan (Italie), après avoir été premier d’un concours ministériel sur titres et tests qui a duré 4 ans, auquel ont participé plus de 900 professeurs de chant de toute l’Italie.

J’explique TdA® grâce à trois publications qui sont encore au catalogue : Scuola di Canto (ed. Omega-TO), 46 Solfeggi per voci liriche (ed. Liber Faber), La voce, d’altro canto (ed. Zecchini-VA) et je suis fondateur et président de musicArtemia, une association musicale qui s’occupe de production, de représentation de jeunes chanteurs et d’éducation musicale.

En même temps que le chant, j’ai étudié la composition et la direction d’orchestre, et aujourd’hui je peux me vanter de plusieurs représentations de mes propres œuvres et de plusieurs apparitions au théâtre en tant que chef d’orchestre et chef de chœur.

J’ai enregistré 7 opéras pour Fonit-Cetra, Ricordi, Frequenz et d’autres labels.
J’ai enregistré des opéras et de la musique de chambre pour la RAI et la Radio della Svizzera Italiana.

J’ai été Maestro du Chœur de la RAI de Turin (1985), de la Nuova Polifonica Ambrosiana et du Chœur de l’Académie de Lugano.

J’ai à mon actif une série innombrable de Masterclasses de chant lyrique (bien plus de 100) dans le monde entier : Italie, Lituanie, Russie, Amérique, Corée du Sud, Chine, Croatie et Japon.

Ces dernières années, j’ai reçu, pour mes mérites culturels, la Médaille du Président de la République italienne en 2012, un Diplôme de la Région Toscane en 2013, les Sanremo International Awards en 2014 et le prix Personaggio della Cultura Miss Arte Moda à Livourne en 2016.

J’ai été nommé professeur invité à l’Université normale de HaiKou (Chine), à l’Université UAZHONG de WuHan (Chine) et professeur invité au Conservatoire de ShenYang (Chine).

Je suis fréquemment commissaire de concours internationaux pour jeunes chanteurs d’opéra et j’ai été président-directeur du concours international Sanremo Musica Classic et fondateur et directeur du concours international Trofeo La Fenice.

J’ai été conférencier à la Conférence internationale sur la phoniatrie et le chant à Ravenne en 2003.”

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

fr_FRFrançais