Artists
Emmanuel ACCARD

Emmanuel ACCARD

The genius of dance

A street dancer at first, Emmanuel created his first company at the age of 17 and entered the Annecy Conservatory of classical dance at 16. When he came of age, Emmanuel left for Paris with a small suitcase to live his bohemian life and specialise in Jazz, Hip Hop, Burlesque and Salsa dance.

30 years of trajectory during which Emmanuel travels throughout Europe dancing, choreographing or directing artists and troupes as diverse as they are varied.

You were dancing? I'm very happy about that and now sing, taking pity on his audience Emmanuel decides to continue dancing again and again.

His wide range of disciplines and his large repertoire make him choreograph, coach and direct shows as heterogeneous as Cabaret Revues, Equestrian Shows, Circus acts, Operas, Ice Shows for the Swiss or French n°1, Fashion Shows, Martial Arts, Theatre Troupes, Humorists, TV Shows or Series...

He treads the ground on television sets as well as in major theatres such as the Opéra Garnier and Bastille (Paris), La Scala in Milan, the Casino de Paris, the Palais Omnisports of Paris-Bercy, La Vilette, Le Bataclan... Without ever forgetting to beat the pavement in the street.

Not a fan of competitions, Emmanuel nevertheless won first prize at the 3rd Annecy creation springboard and first prize at the international choreographic competition in Thionville.

Loving to bring out talents or vocations, Emmanuel created the TNT Dance a company for children from 8 to 15 years old to prepare them for the stage. This company has seen more than a hundred young dancers and a dozen choreographers in 20 years. 80% have become professionals. He is currently preparing a TV documentary on the subject

He continued to serve in his own company on Ballet Theatre Emmanuel Accard which is 30 years old this year.

        In his creations as well as in the recruitment of his dancers, Emmanuel does not care about the modern aestheticism of the dancers and prefers to choose them for their "faces" and their talent. Lifting the leg is good, but it has to be done at the right time. Considering humour as a weapon, Emmanuel is rarely absent from his productions.

For him, dance is always synonymous with pleasure and a perpetual invitation to celebrate. As a true transmitter of emotion, sharing with the public must be a priority.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Laura ANSALDI & Alice POUSSIN

Io Ti Sento Amore

Artistes
Emmanuel ACCARD

Emmanuel ACCARD

Le génie de la danse

Danseur de rue à la base, créateur de sa première compagnie à 17 ans, Emmanuel entre au conservatoire de danse classique d’Annecy à 16 ans. À sa majorité, Emmanuel part avec une petite valise à Paris pour vivre sa bohême et se spécialiser dans les danses Jazz, Hip Hop, Burlesque et Salsa.

30 années de trajectoire au cours de laquelle Emmanuel parcourt l’Europe en dansant, chorégraphiant ou mettant en scène des artistes, des troupes aussi diverses que variées

Vous dansiez ? j’en suis fort aise et bien chantez maintenant, ayant pitié pour son audience Emmanuel décide de continuer dans la danse toujours et encore.

Son éventail de disciplines et son large répertoire le font chorégraphier, coacher et mettre en scène des spectacles aussi hétéroclites que des Revues de Cabaret, des Spectacles équestres, des numéros de Cirque, des Opéras, des Spectacles sur glace pour les n°1 Suisse ou Français, des Défilés de mode, des Arts Martiaux, des Troupes de Théâtre, des Humoristes, Des Émissions ou des Séries TV …

Il foule le sol aussi bien des plateaux de télévision que des grands théâtres comme l’Opéra Garnier et Bastille (Paris), La Scala de Milan, le Casino de Paris, le Palais Omnisports de Paris-Bercy, La Vilette, Le Bataclan… Sans jamais oublier de battre le pavé de la rue.

Pas fan des concours, Emmanuel remporte malgré tout le 1er prix du 3e tremplin de la création d’Annecy et le 1er prix au concours international chorégraphique de Thionville.

Aimant faire éclore des talents ou des vocations, Emmanuel créé le TNT Danse une compagnie pour des enfants de 8 à 15 ans afin de les préparer à la scène. Cette cie a vu passer plus d’une centaine de jeunes danseurs et une douzaine de chorégraphes en 20 ans. 80% sont devenus professionnels. Il prépare actuellement un documentaire format TV sur le sujet

Il continue à officier au sein de sa propre compagnie le Ballet Théâtre Emmanuel Accard qui a cette année 30 ans.

        Dans ses créations comme dans le recrutement de ses interprètes, Emmanuel se moque de l’esthétisme moderne des danseurs et préfère les choisir pour leurs « gueules » et leur talent. Lever la jambe c’est bien encore faut-il la lever au bon moment. Considérant que l’humour est une arme, Emmanuel est rarement absent de ses productions.

Pour lui, la danse est toujours synonyme de plaisir et une perpétuelle invitation à la fête. Véritable passeur d’émotion, le partage avec le public doit être de mise.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

fr_FRFrançais